8.-Lieutenant-Governors of Provinces, 1867-1925, and present Ministries-con.

ONTARIO.

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNORS.

Name.	Date of Appointment.	Name.	Date of Appointment.	
Major-General H. W. Stisted. W. P. Howland. John W. Crawford. D. A. Macdonald. John Beverly Robinson. Sir Alexander Campbell. Sir George A. Kirkpatrick.	July 14, 1868 Nov. 5, 1873 May 18, 1875 June 30, 1880 Feb. 8, 1887	Sir Oliver Mowat Sir William Mortimer Clark Sir John M. Gibson LtCol. Sir John S. Hendrie Lionel H. Clark. Henry Cockshutt	April 20, 1903 Sept. 22, 1908 Sept. 26, 1914 Nov. 27, 1919	

NINTH MINISTRY.

Office.	Name.	Date of Appointment.		
Minister of Lands and Forests Minister without Portfolio	Hon. Geo. S. Henry	July 16, 1923		

MANITOBA.

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNORS.

Name.	Date of Appointment.	Name.	Date of Appointment.	
A. G. Archibald Francis Goodschall Johnson Alexander Morris Joseph Ed. Cauchon James C. Atkins J. C. Schultz	April 9, 1872 Dec. 2, 1872 Dec. 2, 1877 Sept. 22, 1882	Sir D. H. McMillan D. C. Cameron	Oct. 16, 1900 ¹ May 11, 1906 Aug. 1, 1911 Aug. 3, 1916	

¹Second term.

TWELFTH MINISTRY.

Office.	Name.	Date of Appointment.		
Prime Minister	Hon. John Bracken			
phones and Telegraphs	Hon. R. W. Craig	Aug. 8, 1922		
Minister of Public Works	Hon. W. R. Clubb	Aug. 8, 1922		
Provincial Treasurer		Jan. 12, 1925		
Minister without Portfolio	Hon. Neil Cameron			
Municipal Commissioner	Hon. D. L. McLeod	Aug. 8, 1922		
Minister of Agriculture and Immigration	Hon. A. Prefontaine	Jan. 12, 1925		
Minister of Education	Hon. Chas. Cannon			
Provincial Secretary, Railway Com- missioner and Provincial Lands		•		
	Hon. A. Prefontaine	Dec. 3, 1923		
Minister of Public Welfare	Hon. Chas. Cannon	Oct. 29, 1924		

SASKATCHEWAN.

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNORS.

Name.	Date of Appointment.		of nent.	Name.	Date of Appointment.	
A. E. Forget	Sept.	1,	1905	Sir Richard Stuart Lake	Oct.	6, 1915
	Oct.	5,	1910	H. W. Newlands	Feb.	17, 1921